Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (217) 359-0156 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Great place to buy a mattress. Ed will take the time to make sure you get something that is right for you. Even the delivery staff is hard working and professional. I can't imagine anyone not being happy with a purchase from Illini Mattress.

Google Icon Deanna Buss 8/9/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service! Family owned. Everyone works hard to insure you are taken care of the minute you walk in the door.

Google Icon Jane Plankenhorn 8/3/2017

We appreciate your business!
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly, helpful staff. Helped my wife and I find a great mattress and even pushed up the delivery date when we asked on short notice.

Google Icon Brendan Rhyno 7/24/2017

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

I have never had anyone willing to spend so much time with us, and ran way past closing time. Extremely knowledgeable, personable, friendly. Ed is truly a kind and caring person. Goes out of his way to make sure you get everything you need and are completely satisfied. I will never go anywhere else again. A new experience. Not the same old department store sales treatment. Down to earth family ran business where everyone is wonderful. You receive the personal and genuine treatment that we all thought was dead. If you need a new bed, you MUST go to Illini Mattress Co.

Google Icon Kathy Barth 6/18/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers ‚?? thank you.
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing selection, customer service, and competitive pricing. We were made to feel at home the second we arrived, and appreciate the no pressure, no nonsense sales approach at Illini Mattress. Knowledgeable, genuine staff that help you pick the perfect mattress and deliver it right to your bedroom. Can't wait for the best night sleep we've had in years!

Facebook Icon Elise Riehle 5/20/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

llini Mattress was able to accommodate my custom request with a good price in a timely manner. The delivery was speedy and the service friendly. I'm a fan!

Facebook Icon Ruth Jeffs Wegman 3/29/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Bought our Queen-sized about 18 years ago, and it is still in good shape. Our daughter just went up to a full-size and needed a new mattress. Ended up back here, same great prices, good selection, and fantastic service. Delivery was on-time, guys were great about getting everything upstairs and on the frame for me. Won't even bother shopping around next time, just save time and make this our first stop.

Facebook Icon Steve Dunlavey 3/13/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Today we went in to Illini Mattress. She was on the phone. She was trying to make it brief while we looked around. We fell in love with a crown mattress. She immediately came over and gave us the price. She made us the happiest couple in the world today. We are so excited about the mattress set as well as the fantastic price. We would highly recommend.

Facebook Icon Disa Lowe 3/1/2017

We appreciate you!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Honest, friendly locally owned

Google Icon Daniel D. 2/15/2017

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

I tend to have a hard time making decisions about major purchases.  These people were so great, and because I visited my mattresses three times, I had the opportunity to see that they gave everyone in the store their full attention.  It took me two months to make  decision and I didn't feel at all rushed--the delivery guys were great and they were very understanding when I had to change the date of delivery.  In addition you are supporting a local store, which in turn, supports the community by donating some of their mattresses to charities.  The prices are actually lower than most of the big box stores.

Yelp Icon Gale W. 2/8/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Kristin

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We've always had great service when buying from Illini Mattress. We love Ed and his family. Great people!

Facebook Icon Jonathan Willenborg 1/21/2017

We appreciate your business!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We just bought our second Tempurpedic mattress from Illini Mattress and could not be more grateful for their customer service and product knowledge. We would not dream of going anywhere else!!!

Facebook Icon Ella Brown Dunn 9/2/2016

Wow! We really have the best customers- thank you.
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I am so impressed with Kristen and Illini Mattress. I was in a bind and was able to purchase a bed and have it delivered on the SAME day! What great customer service. The next time I need a mattress, I won't go anywhere else. Thank you!

Google Icon Sheila Woodruff 8/17/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

Who knew you could be this excited about buying a mattress? I stopped by after visiting almost every other mattress company in the area. And this was, far and away, the very best. The owner spent his time going over what type of mattress I wanted, explaining what to look for and why. He was giving me all the information I needed to make an informed decision and was not at all pushy or overbearing. It was wonderful! I really feel like I bought the best mattress I could. Not only was it comfortable for me and the way I sleep, I know (from having visited a handful of other stores) that the prices are much more reasonable. I have never been so impressed with a company before. When I need a new mattress, I know exactly where I'll be going.

Google Icon Nicole Staton 8/17/2016

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

Ed continuously worked with me and was very, VERY patient until I found the right bed for me. Great company with great products!

Google Icon Steven Schoolcraft 6/7/2016

We appreciate your business!
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

OUTSTANDING!!!!! Great customer service, amazing quality and selection, wonderful prices.  Ed and his family treated my girls and I like family after our house fire.  They truly went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly in ordering and delivering our 3 mattresses.  I will never purchase from anyone other than this business again! True, caring, people here!!!!!!!!

Yelp Icon Kyli P. 4/12/2016

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Kristin

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Family owned, free delivery, free set-up, free financing, (I received 0% for 18 months, and $300 credit towards accessories.) Incredibly friendly and helpful and they always service what they sell! Hopefully I won't need them for years, but they will always have my business!

Facebook Icon Ramie Wade 4/1/2016

Thanks! You're making us blush!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just talked to Ed about a problem I had with my mattress and box spring. Easiest conversation I have ever had with a company. Made everything right. I will definitely buy another mattress from this awesome local company!

Google Icon Matt and Jodi Wright 3/7/2016

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful product, wonderful service - awesome people to work with!!!

Facebook Icon Connie Early 12/7/2015

We appreciate you!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Seriously one of the greatest local businesses to support!I felt welcomed and informed when I went in to inquire about purchasing a mattress, which I had never done before. I never felt like I was being 'sold' something! I was just being given a bunch of information about beds and sleep patterns. I enjoyed speaking with Ed, the owner, and working with his daughter, Kristin. They were both helpful and supportive with what my needs were at that time.Also, they donate mattresses to Courage Connections (formerly The Center for Women in Transitions). Anyone can purchase a twin or double from the Connections store in Urbana and all the money goes to the organization...plus when women graduate from the program, Illini Mattress donates mattresses to her and her children. I am inspired by the humanity in Ed and his company and I am grateful that I found them for purchasing my first new mattress.Thanks!

Google Icon Tina Whobrey 9/7/2015

We're honored Tina Whobrey chose to shop with us!
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

I could not be happier with my experience at Illini Mattress Company. The hubby and I went to a couple different places looking for a new mattress. When we got to Illini Mattress Company, Ed, the owner, assisted us. He really took his time, was patient, and taught us a lot about buying a mattress. We picked one out, went home, read reviews about the mattress as well as Illini Mattress Company. I was pleased with what I read. I went back the next day and bought the mattress. It was a good price. We have a new, AMAZING mattress. I also appreciate that it's a family-owned, local business. Delivery was easy. It was fast. The guys who delivered it were really sweet and made sure my dust ruffle was straight and even. haha! I doubt we'll need another mattress for a long time, but if we do, I would DEFINITELY return here. FYI, we bought a Tempurpedic Cloud Breeze Supreme. Seriously....amazing!!!

Google Icon Heather Johnson 9/7/2015

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Kristin

See Review on Google

review rating

We LOVE Illini Mattress!!! . I wish everyone had their customer service!! From the pillows to the mattress to the incredible mattress pad!! Everything was wonderful!!

Facebook Icon Sherry Dickson Tutwiler 8/11/2015

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day.
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Had a special sized mattress made for my camper. The fit was Perfect and the price was more than fair!

Facebook Icon Karlene Knisley 5/17/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Fantastic service, excellent selection and locally owned. I really can't come up with the right words for how awesome our mattress selection experience was! Thank you so much!

Facebook Icon Holly Herrera 3/24/2015

Thanks! You're making us blush!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I can not say enough wonderful things about the service and quality Illini Mattress offers. After loosing everything in a fire; they were there to help us get our family back in a home comfortably. Illini Mattress went out of there way to make us feel special and make sure we were happy with the beds we selected. I would highly recommend this company and family to anyone looking for a new bed.

Facebook Icon Stacey Sage-Huls 2/24/2015

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Kristin

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We went to Illini Mattress after sleeping on couches and loungers for two weeks when an order for a mattress, placed with J.C. Penney well in advance of our move, never came in.  I found the people at Illini Mattress to be very helpful and knowledgeable about their products.  They had a mattress that was equivalent to the one we had decided on, which I ordered on Friday afternoon and was delivered Monday morning exactly when they said it would be.  Their pricing and quality of service and products was excellent.  We like that it is a family-owned business.  I would recommend them to anyone.

Yelp Icon Cynthia R. 1/31/2015

We appreciate your business!
- Kristin

See Review on Yelp

review rating

This is the best mattress store I've ever been to. The salesman was extremely helpful and even kept the store open late for me. Beyond that, using his limitless mattress knowledge, he found the perfect mattress for my body type within my price range and delivered the mattress for free. I should add that this mattress has given me the best sleep of my life. I can't recommend this place enough!

Yelp Icon Christine T. 8/18/2014

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Kristin

See Review on Yelp

review rating

This place is awesome. I went in to buy my first new mattress, and the super knowledgeable guy who helped us basically walked us through each type of mattress and had us lie on them and discussed why each type was good or bad for our sizes, weights, side versus back sleeping, etc. He recognized that we were young and not in the market for a "super deluxe luxury" mattress and suggested mattresses that he thought would meet our needs and be in our price range. Delivery was super speedy (delivered 2 days later, set up was quick even considering they had to carry it up a very narrow and difficult staircase - and they took away our old mattress, too) and everyone was so helpful and professional. We have had the new mattress for a few months now and I love it. It is incredibly comfortable. Glad we came here because we really benefitted from someone explaining to us how mattresses should fit your body.

Yelp Icon Kate F. 6/16/2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Kristin

See Review on Yelp

Already a Illini Mattress customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Illini Mattress.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Illini Mattress